Katherine Golden

Chief Technology Officer
Katherine Golden

Als Mitglied von OEC im Jahr 2013 ist Katherine Golden Chief Technology Officer. Sie ist verantwortlich für die strategische und operative Ausrichtung der IT in den Bereichen Benutzererfahrung, Softwareentwicklung, Qualität, Business Intelligence, Infrastruktur und Operations.

Bevor sie zu OEC kam, war sie Vizepräsidentin für Engineering & Enterprise Architecture bei Corbis, einem Unternehmen für digitale Medienlizenzen mit Sitz in Seattle, Washington. Während ihrer Zeit dort, startete sie mehrere neue globale E-Commerce-Produkte und hatte eine Erfolgsbilanz bei der Rekrutierung und Bindung von Spitzentechnologie-Talenten. Frau Golden war außerdem fünf Jahre in Technologieführerschaften bei AGInteractive, einer Tochtergesellschaft von American Greetings, tätig. Bevor sie zu AGInteractive kam, hatte sie mehrere Unternehmer- und Führungspositionen in ihrem eigenen Start-up und verschiedenen kleinen Unternehmen inne.

Frau Golden hat einen Master Business Administration vom Fisher College of Business an der Ohio State University und einen Bachelor of Computer Science von der University of Windsor in Ontario, Kanada. Sie ist Vorstandsmitglied von RITE (Regional Information Technology Engagement) und ist eine erfahrene Rednerin und starke Verfechterin von Outreach-Programmen, die Vielfalt in der Technologie fördern und fördern.

Katherine Golden

Chief Technology Officer
Katherine Golden

Joining OEC in 2013, Katherine Golden serves as Chief Technology Officer. She is responsible for overall IT strategic and operational direction for the company’s user experience, software development, quality, business intelligence, infrastructure and operations functions.

Prior to joining OEC, Ms. Golden was Vice President of Engineering & Enterprise Architecture at Corbis, a digital media licensing company based in Seattle, Washington.  During her tenure there, she launched several new global ecommerce products and had a track record of recruiting and retaining top tech talent.  Ms. Golden also spent five years in technology leadership roles with AGInteractive, a subsidiary of American Greetings.  Prior to AGInteractive, she held multiple entrepreneur and leadership positions at her own start-up and various small businesses.

Ms. Golden holds a Master Business Administration from the Fisher College of Business at The Ohio State University and a Bachelor of Computer Science from the University of Windsor in Ontario, Canada.  She is a Board member of RITE (Regional Information Technology Engagement), and is an experienced public speaker and strong advocate for outreach programs that foster and promote diversity in tech.